The Yavapai College District Governing Board (DGB) will hold its regular meeting Tuesday, April 17, at 1 p.m. at the Career and Technical Education Center (CTEC), 220 Ruger Rd., Prescott.

The Board will consider an Intergovernmental Agreement (IGA) between Yavapai College and Superior Court in Yavapai County and Yavapai County Juvenile Court Center to provide a Youth Summer Training and Enrichment Program (YouthSTEP). The Board will also consider amendments to IGA’s between the College, the Valley Academy for Career & Technical Education (VACTE), and the Mountain Institute Joint Education District (MIJTED) to update programs and courses for the 2018-2019 academic year.

Yavapai College President, Dr. Penny Wills, will report on the College being recognized by the Government Finance Officers Association, annual conventions for Phi Theta Kappa and the American Association of Community Colleges, the College’s recent and upcoming community outreach efforts, and other related information.

Vice President for Instruction and Student Development Dr. Ron Liss will provide updates from the Faculty Senate and the Student Leadership Council.

Associate Vice President for Student Development Tania Sheldahl and Associate Vice President for Student Success and Dean for Science, Health & Public Safety Scott Farnsworth will present an update on Guided Pathways.

Vice President of Finance and Administrative Services Dr. Clint Ewell will present the FY 2018-2019 preliminary budget for the Board’s consideration.

The meeting is expected to adjourn at about 4:30 p.m. The April regular meeting agenda will be posted prior to the meeting at

Yavapai Broadcasting records regular board meetings for subsequent broadcast. The broadcast schedule is available on the Prescott Media Center website at

The DGB, which is composed of elected Yavapai County residents from five districts in the county, is responsible for governing on behalf of and is accountable to Yavapai County taxpayers and residents.

Information provided by the Yavapai College District Governing Board